A New York City Wedding by Rev. Will

New York, NY

(646) 753-2959

wedfolio Top Reviewed 2013 wedfolio Top Reviewed 2014

146 Reviews:

#146

Reverend Will did an unbelievable job officiating our wedding! So many people have told us that it was the best wedding ceremony they've ever seen! He was open to our requests in preparing the ceremony, and responsive to all emails / phone calls along the way. We had a mishap the day of, when we accidentally brought the wrong paperwork instead of the marriage certificate, and Rev Will was so understanding and accommodating. He offered to let us drive to his home the next day in order to sign the license before we left for our honeymoon, which was so unbelievably nice of him! We highly recommend him to anyone getting married!


#145

As my new husband and I met in New York City about 11 years ago, we wanted to be married there -- though no one we knew was in or from the area. Destination weddings can be stressfull and finding exactly what you want from a distance can be challenging to say the least. After reading many reviews, and having a pleasant and informative telephone conversation with Rev. Will, it was easy to feel comfortable. He was encouraging and informative, and when my photographer fell through a month before the wedding, he recommended someone that I ended up using and couldn't have been more pleased with! Rev. Will was not only an incredible resource for other vendors, but he helped us to choose the perfect location within central park. We had obtained a park permit for Cherry Hill and he then showed my now husband Wagner Cove. It was everything we were looking for and by hearing out our wedding wants he helped make our day perfect! His seamless ceremony was perfectly fitting and he made us as well as our guests feel very connected. We couldn't have asked for more and I would recommend him in a heartbeat with 100% certainty that you too will be pleased to have found him! He embodies the deions of quality, service, value and so much more than words can say! Thanks Rev. Will! We loved you!


#144

Rev. Will did a truly wonderful job officiating at my wedding last month -- and not only that, he was also reassuring, prompt, and professional throughout the entire ceremony and planning process. My husband and I planned our wedding long-distance, and Rev. Will was easily and quickly available by phone and email. He helped us include favorite readings, was very open to incorporating special family and religious/cultural traditions, and put together a beautiful ceremony. Some of my more traditional Catholic family members were initially nervous that we weren't getting married by a priest, but Rev. Will quickly put everyone at ease. I'd recommend him to anyone!


#143

Reverend Will was absolutely fantastic. We had a unique ceremony that included our four children. He made our ceremony so heartfelt and designed a family blessing so that it was not only our union but our blended family union. Thank you for making our special day all the more perfect.


#142

Reverend Will officiated our June wedding flawlessly. We were planning a NYC wedding from Colorado and had to basically go on blind faith when choosing pretty much everything. Reverend Will helped us pick a location for the ceremony, was flexible with times and was prompt and gracious in every email. I don’t know if anyone else would have made this process quite so smooth for us. Reverend Will was perfect during the ceremony; exactly what you’d want. He was reassuring to our frazzled nerves, warm and inviting to our guests and of course, the delivery of the service was pitch perfect. I would without hesitation recommend Reverend Will to anyone in the NY area; he will make your perfect day even better!


#141

Rev Will was a perfect fit for my husband & me. We never had to worry about a thing in regards to the ceremony... from the outline to the printed vows to being on time & to answering all our questions... Rev Will was completely on top of everything. I was also constantly told by our guests that they very much enjoyed the content, timeliness, & overall tone of the ceremony and I would agree... Rev Will was definitely top notch and I am so glad he was there on the most special of days.


#140

Rev Will was great! He was responsive and helpful with any questions that came up during our wedding process. He made some very good suggestions for our ceremony and was open to personalizing the ceremony as much or as little as we liked. He was extremely prompt (early, even!) on our wedding day and put us very much at ease during the ceremony. 5 stars all around!


#139

What a wonderful job Rev. Will did as our officiant! He was incredibly responsive and professional to work with from the beginning. If you are looking for someone who can customize your ceremony to perfection, look no further, just hire Rev. Will! He was flexible and very easy to work with. It was a collaborative process to get us what we wanted. On the day of our wedding, he arrived an hour early and made sure everything ran smoothly. He has a calm presence, but at the same time, he was able to direct our group in an orderly fashion. His witty and playful demeanor kept things light and enjoyable. It was a wonderful experience working with him and we couldn't have been happier having Rev. Will marry us! Thank you Rev. Will for making our day just perfect!


#138

Rev. Will was the officiant at my parents' wedding vow-renewal in Central Park this past Wednesday 6-13-12. He was amazing. He had written the most perfect, beautiful, meaningful ceremony that described my parents 44 years together. I wept as I heard him read to my parents. He is a wonderful, kind man who knows how wonderful love is. I cannot wait to have him officiate my upcoming nuptials. Thank you again Rev. Will for everything.


#137

We are from out of state and Rev. Will made the the process easy!


#136

Reverend Will was a fantastic officiant for our wedding! He worked with us to create exactly the ceremony we were seeking and gave us many ideas making the process so simple. He was extremely professional and always responded to our questions and updates immediately. Thank you Reverend Will for giving us the most amazing wedding ceremony!


#135

Robert and I were fortunate enough to find Rev Will just a couple of days before our wedding, when our previously planned officiant fell though. Rev Will was very communicative and organized, very important skills since our time frame was so extremely limited in planning with him. He seamlessly incorporated a Jewish tradition into a basically Christian ceremony, at our request and did so in a way that was explained appropriately and organic to the event. He is also very well spoken and conducted the ceremony in a way that was interesting and engaging for all. He was great.


#134

From our first meeting, we knew that Rev. Will was the perfect person to perform our wedding ceremony. He helped us through every single step of the planning process, from providing basic information and guidance to helping us craft a custom ceremony that made our ceremony so special. Rev. Will traveled all the way out to the Hamptons during Memorial Day weekend for our wedding and he arrived over 1.5 hours early, as promised. The ceremony was performed beautifully, with the perfect mix of sentiment and smiles. Many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it! Thank you Rev. Will!


#133

Rev. Will did an amazing job officiating our wedding ceremony at the Surf Club in New Rochelle, NY. Throughout the planning process Rev. Will was helpful in guiding us in planning our perfect ceremony, in addition to mentoring us in writing our own vows. His feedback and advice was essential in creating our special ceremony. The flow of the ceremony he created was perfectly designed in a way to allow the bride and groom to feel comfortable, relaxed and able to enjoy every moment. Rev. Will also gave a blessing at our reception that was moving and inspirational. We truly enjoyed our entire experience with Rev. Will and feel our ceremony was exactly as we had hoped, thanks to his dedication and support. All of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the ceremony and Rev. Will. Thank you Rev. Will for making our day special and memorable!


#132

Rev Will was delightful to work with and enjoy as leader of our ceremony. He worked in a timely manner and prepared a wonderful ceremony tailored to our needs. He was able to accommodate everything we asked while bringing a confident and calm demeanor.


#131

Rev. Will was very organized and made our ceremony very special. We were understandably nervous, but with his calm demeanor, he was able to help create a nice environment where we were relaxed and able to enjoy the event.


#130

My husband and I got married at the top of the Empire State Building this last Valentine's Day, 2012. We won a wedding. It was the wedding of the year. The wedding planner was one of the best in the world. His name is Colin Cowie. He organizes events for celebrities all over the world. And of course everything he picked for our wedding was THE BEST. He has a great taste and only works with exceptional and very professional people. Like Rev. Will. Rev. Will made the ceremony a moment to remember forever not only by me and my husband but also for everybody that attended the wedding. He made it very special by doing a ritual of washing hands. Where we dipped our hands in a bowl of water as a symbol of starting fresh and forgetting the past. It was something different and meaningful to us. Look no further. If you get Rev. Will to marry you, you are in good hands.


#129

Rev. Will was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. He was professional, responsive and patient! He worked with us to tailor the ceremony to exactly the way we wanted it. We hired Rev. Will after we met him because he is an eloquent speaker and has a pleasant sense of humor. Our ceremony was perfect thanks to Rev. Will!


#128

Reverend Will Mercer wrote a truly moving ceremony. He was clear and concise in his message, but at the same time he was able to eloquently include all of our special requests. We definitely felt that the pricing was extremely reasonable for the value.


#127

Rev. Will was very helpful and did an amazing job crafting and personalizing our ceremony. He was always responsive and very flexible. He took the time to get to know us and made our ceremony very very special. We are very grateful to Rev. Will and would strongly recommend him to any couple.


#126

Hi, Rev. Will. All those positive reviews don't lie! You did a great job and were a pleasure to work with. Also, thank you for the help on the marriage license.


#125

My husband and I conducted an extensive search for a wedding officiant prior to our March 2012 wedding, and decided to contact Reverend Will based upon the many positive reviews and feedback from other couples. Upon contacting Reverend Will, we received an instantaneous response and scheduled a meeting. We appreciated his responsiveness from the beginning, as this reflected his reliability and dependability. During our initial meeting, my husband and I felt comfortable and relaxed, and were able to talk freely about our plans for a non-traditional and non-religious ceremony. Reverend Will composed a simplistically beautiful and heartfelt ceremony that touched both my husband and I, and our guests. Reverend Will is warm, intelligent, articulate, non-judgmental, dependable, and is highly recommended for your special day!


#124

Thank you so much for all of your help with Laura and Bryan! I love working with you and love referring my clients to you. Looking forward to the next chance we get to work together! Thanks again. All the best.


#123

On behalf of Carina and I, thanks for such a beautiful and well executed ceremony. It was everything we hoped for and more.


#122

The ceremony was beautiful, and we loved everything you have done and said for us. Thank you so much.


#121

Thank you Rev. Will for a great ceremony. Wonderful to have met you.


#120

One of main concerns for our wedding was finding the right officiant. We knew the type of ceremony that we wanted to have was not the usual and we weren't sure if we could find an officiant that would be able to accommodate us. Our first meeting with Reverend Will set all of our fears aside. Rev. Will sat and spoke to us about our lives and what was important to us. He offered us a vast amount of ceremony options to choose from. We were able to completely customize our ceremony word for word! At the end my husband and I had the ceremony that we had been dreaming of all because of Reverend Will!


#119

Rev. Will was awesome! We had the most perfect spot in Bethesda Terrace with the perfect weather. I don't think there has been a more beautiful New Year's Day in NYC. Our ceremony was everything we wanted it to be and we couldn't be happier. I know we chose the right person to start our life together. Thanks Rev. Will!


#118

Rev Will was professional and on-point through the planning process and all the way through the ceremony. He brought many suggestions to the table but at the same time listened to exactly what we were looking for in our ceremony. We would highly suggest Rev Will!


#117

My husband and I were very happy with our choice to work with Rev. Will as our wedding officiant. Rev. Will is an absolute professional who will help guide you through the process of creating a meaningful ceremony as well as the logistics of the wedding day itself (calming lots of nerves along the way!). I found Rev. Will's ceremony examples and feedback enormously helpful - since many folks are going about this process for the first time, the resources and guidance he offers are invaluable. Our ceremony was so reflective of us and our life together, and we got so much positive feedback from our family and friends. Rev. Will is also punctual, responsive to emails/phone calls, and easy to talk with. We highly recommend his services to any couples looking for a great wedding officiant in the NYC area. Thanks Rev. Will.


#116

Reverend Will was absolutely fantastic at my wedding last night. He knew we wanted a light, fun, yet tender ceremony and he delivered on all accounts. He did a great job of re-writing our personal story to make it to the point and fun for all. So many guests told me that the story of us getting together really made them laugh, and that they were so happy our ceremony had such a light-hearted celebratory feel to it. That said, the highlight of the ceremony was all based on Reverend Will's recommendation for me to have personal vows for my future 7 year old stepson. He wrote the vows that I shared with my son Liam, and I don't think there was a dry eye in the crowd. Reverend Will provided the perfect ceremony to start what was a great night. I couldn't recommend him more highly to all engaged couples.


#115

Rev. Will was everything that we hoped he would be! During our meeting with him to discuss our ceremony, he was warm and knowledgeable. He gave us many helpful suggestions that turned out to be spot on. He outlined a beautiful ceremony for us that was meaningful and romantic but still sounded fresh and completely original. We picked two great readings from his extensive library, and felt confident when we left that we were going to have a great ceremony. The day of, he was flawless. Everyone thought he was great and they said that they thoroughly enjoyed listening to his insightful words. We are both so thrilled that we used Rev. Will and I can only imagine that he treats every couple as well as he did us.


#114

Our wedding was my dream come true, and Reverend Will had a big role in making that happen. He was open to the little things that were meaningful to us, and our ceremony was all that we had wanted it to be. It was a very moving experience for us, and our guests were touched as well. Reverend Will is highly recommended. Enough said.


#113

We cannot thank you enough for the beautiful ceremony you put together for us! It was such a pleasure working with you. Everything was beyond our expectations. We really had such a beautiful ceremony and we thank you for your part in making our day so special!


#112

Rev. Will's high ratings online are well-deserved. Our wedding ceremony in Central Park was beautiful--and just as we wanted it. And with his guidance, the planning process was easy and helpful. Rev. Will is a genuinely nice guy; you'll enjoy working with him.


#111

ONLY THE BEST OFFICIANT EVER! My new husband and I could not have made a better choice than Reverend Will. From the first meeting to the day of the wedding, Reverend Will was a constant presence of order, support, and counsel. He knew exactly what we wanted and went above and beyond to deliver. He made us feel comfortable and at ease, even sending us little nods and signals during the ceremony, letting us know that everything was going just fine. I am so happy we chose him, and we look forward to using him for the other big events in our lives!


#110

Rev. Will Mercer was a true professional from our very first meeting right through his performance of the actual ceremony. He is very warm and personable and, best of all, LISTENS to your vision for your ceremony (and isn’t afraid to offer suggestions tailored to what you want, based on his experience). Rev. Will created a magnificent ceremony for us and performed it flawlessly, evoking tears, laughter and many many smiles from our guests. Thank you for doing such a great job, Rev. Will. We couldn’t have chosen a better officiant!


#109

We, as Christians (from Australia) were prayerfully seeking a genuine male Christian minister (very rare in NYC) with an authentic Godly Spirit and faith in God to bestow the blessings that were already on his life; love, kindness, patience, generosity, peace & joy and THIS IS REV WILL. For us, what's inside the person/officiant was more important than the service for anyone can get an officiant license and prepare a ceremony but you can't fake character integrity i.e. say & live what you really believe and THIS IS REV WILL. Highly professional and lively to work with, it was a great pleasure :) We couldn't believe the prophetic script he prepared for us! It was like he took the words straight out of our hearts and wrote the pages we envisioned for our purpose driven future! We could not have written it any better! Rev Will was very generous and helpful with our overseas wedding plans. I especially want to thank him for his loving patience whilst waiting in the freezing cold at Central Park when I/bride was running late. His gentle presence, kind words and warm smile immediately calmed my soul. We thank God for bringing Rev Will for Rev Will was God's will!


#108

My partner and I were married on October 30, 2011 at the beautiful Jean Georges Restaurant at One Central Park West. Rev. Will enhanced the ambiance with his gracious, yet elegant style. He mingled with our guests and made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. He conducted the ceremony flawlessly. (and he provided extensive materials in advance to help us prepare the ceremony) If you need an officiant for your wedding, look no further than Rev. Will!


#107

We shopped around for a bit before picking Rev Will. He was very responsive to email, the price was right, and he made every part of the ceremony easier than I thought it was going to be. Many friends and family have since told me that they've been to many weddings, but our ceremony has been their favorite. I may be a bit biased, but after seeing several ceremonies that didn't go so well, Rev Will is definitely a professional. Again, I am probably biased, but he's been the best officiant and performed the best ceremony I've seen.


#106

We were planning a wedding in NYC all the way from Australia- super stressful (not to mention we had issues with our venue at the last minute). Reverend Will is not only a true professional but he is extremely warm and compassionate. He wrote a beautiful, personalised ceremony for us AND he helped us with little tips on wedding etiquette that we hadn't had the time to study up on. Thank you so much! It was an unforgettable ceremony and there was not a dry eye in the house!


#105

Reverend Will was wonderful to work with. We planned our New York wedding from Los Angeles and Reverend Will met with me(bride) first when I visted NY and then was kind enough to meet again so that my husband could meet him at a later date. He always responded emails and phone calls quickly. He expressed concern and willingness to help us when we were unsure about certain areas of our ceremony. In the end, we got the ceremony that we wanted and were happy with his service and professionalism.


#104

Reverend Will did a FANTASTIC job as our officiant for our NYC Central Park Wedding. We live in Houston and were coordinating our event from a distance. Reverend Will was instrumental in helping to make it a worry-free process. From the moment we sent an email to ask for more details, Reverend Will was extremely prompt in response. He gave us a wealth of materials to work with as we customized our ceremony. Reverend Will also gave us some excellent recommendations for musicians that made our ceremony even more memorable. I would highly recommend Rev. Will for any couple planning their NYC wedding - straight or gay. Thank you Reverend Will for giving us a life changing ceremony.


#103

Rev Will performed our ceremony in Central Park about 2 months ago and it was perfect. From planning through to the day it was exactly what we wanted and so easy. Rev Will had a great selection of material to choose from and we had the wording of the ceremony just to our liking in no time at all. And he delivered the ceremony beautifully. We would highly recommend him!


#102

Rev Will was an absolute pleasure to work with and we were so very happy to have him be part of our special day! He took the time to get to know us on an individual basis and by doing that, helped him to add his own personal touch to our ceremony. He was extremely helpful in working with us to prepare our ceremony and write our vows. He is a very personable and calming individual by nature. An absolute delight!


#101

Our ceremony was perfect! I couldn't have asked for more. Rev. Will, thank you very much for the beautiful prayers. Both my husband and I felt very confident in your services since the day we first met you. I will highly recommend your services. Again, Thank you very much for uniting us in marriage. We will always carry you in our hearts.


#100

Rev Will was very wonderful to work with. He always returned our emails/phone calls very quickly and always gave us the input we needed to make our ceremony just the way we wanted it. He never turned down our ideas and really let us make it our own. He is very professional, and most importantly, he was on time for the wedding :) and did the ceremony exactly as we had planned. I would definitely recommend Rev. Will!


#99

We were blessed to have Rev. Will perform our ceremony in Central Park on August 9th. From the very beginning Rev. Will was extremely professional and attentive to our wishes. Rev. Will always communicated promptly and delivered the vows for review exactly when he said he would. The vows were perfect and they made our ceremony ours. So, Brides, If you are looking for an Officiant for you NY Wedding, look no further! Thank you so much Rev. Will.


#98

Rev Will is an excellent officiant. We used him for our eclectic ceremony and are very pleased by our decision. He helped us make some very difficult decisions about how we would go about our wedding ceremony and helped steer us through our wedding journey.


#97

Look no further - Rev. Will is the right officiant! At our first meeting my wife and I immediately knew that Rev. Will was the right person to ensure that our wedding ceremony was going to be perfect which would set the tone for a most memorable wedding day. I had am image in my head of how the ceremony would go and like a dream come true Rev Will delivered on so many levels. The ceremony was wonderful and everyone in attendance stated it was the best wedding ceremony they ever attended. It's difficult to describe all the emotion and good feeling generated by one man. So don't take my word and let me list word others are using to describe Rev. Will, which I also hold to be true: -Amazing -Wonderful -Best Choice -Special Connection -Professional -Intelligent -Responsive -Helpful -Expert -Reliable -Wise... and the list goes on. I highly recommend including Rev. Will in your special day!


#96

We contacted Rev Will Mercer from Scotland and asked him to perform our wedding ceremony in Central Park New York on 9th Sept 2011. From first contact he was amazing, extremely helpful and made our planning a wedding from abroad very easy! We met Will the day before we were to marry and he did not disappoint! He was lovely and put us at ease immediately. The actual ceremony itself was, for us, truly magical! The location (Ladies Pavilion Central Park) was awesome, the weather fantastic and the ceremony prepared and performed by Will was super! A day we will remember forever and one which we would not have had without the services of Rev Will Mercer. If you are looking for an officiant to perform your wedding ceremony in New York we would highly recommend Rev Will Mercer!


#95

Rev. Will was amazing from the very first moment. He quickly responded to our inquiry, set up a call to discuss our wedding and met with us in person to customize our plans. He quickly responded to our email questions and was a great person to have celebrate our wedding ceremony. We highly recommend him!


#94

Rev Will did an amazing job at our wedding in NYC last month. Working with him was so easy, simple and enjoyable. We felt a great connection with him when we met and knew right off the bat that we wanted him to perform our ceremony. He had lots of great material we were able to pick from which was very well organized and helped us customize things as necessary. My husband and I wanted a non-religious ceremony that was still meaningful and Rev Will delivered just that. He was very helpful in answering any questions and provided us with some great suggestions. We would recommend Rev Will in a heartbeat. Thank you Rev Will for making our wedding a day we'll cherish and remember forever.


#93

Rev. Will married us and it was one of the most wonderful days of my life. My spouse and I were from Texas and didn't know much about the New York area. He chose a wonderful park in a gorgeous neighborhood, which worked out really well for the wedding photos after the ceremony. The wedding was absolutely perfect on a perfect day, and was right on time. Due to the fact that it was a same sex wedding, after the law had passed it was a very joyous occasion. It was so nice to have so many people there wanting to celebrate with us in a place where we essentially knew no one! The photographers were spectacular and they were referred by the Reverend! I would definitely recommend Rev. Will to anyone. He made the event so special for us, and we seriously couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Rev. Will... we both thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Love ya!


#92

Rev Will is a great minister and a wonderful man. He was dedicated to making our wedding ceremony as wonderful as it could be. Within the short working time that we had with Will he was always informative and going out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and at ease. I sure did appreciate everything he did for us on our special day and would highly recommend him.


#91

Rev. Will was the best choice we could have made. Not only was he approachable and friendly, he offered great advice on locations and last-minute questions we had regarding the ceremony. He's knowledgeable about almost every venue in central park. We're definitely using him AGAIN!


#90

Thank you Rev Will for performing a beautiful beach wedding. It was a pleasure working with you. I highly recommended Rev Will for a wedding, he was extremely flexible when it came to the ideas my husband and I wanted. Rev Will"s ceremony was sweet, honest and he spoke some beautiful words of love. I couldn't find an easier, more personal way to get married on the beach. Thanks again!


#89

Just brilliant! From the very first contact over the time of preparation until the wedding day everything was just perfect. Even though we were planning from Germany Rev. Will answered all our mails within short time frame and helped us with words and deeds. His warm and lovely wedding speech exceeds our expectations and the beautiful atmosphere he created for us during the wedding ceremony was unique. We highly recommend his service and he would be our first choice for any renewal ceremony. Thanks again, for making our day so special. Regards from Germany.


#88

I really wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did with our ceremony, I am so happy we chose to work with you. A big thank you for all your patience while I was trying to find and get to the location. You were so great to work with especially helping make arrangements for another location due to the weather and all the communication up to the wedding date. I am just happy everything worked out with the location we picked. You helped make our wedding perfect and I appreciate it, we will never forget the wonderful job you did.


#87

Reverend Will felt like a part of the family immediately. He was attentive and flexible, as well as guiding for some of the ceremony elements that we weren't even aware of. When it comes down to it, we wanted someone who would put to words a lot of what we were feeling, and he did that flawlessly. As an individual experienced with weddings he also was attentive if anything outside of his officiant responsibilities were wrong as well (missing flowers, bowtie awry)... so its great to have someone who has an eye for all the details - not just reading the words.


#86

Rev. Will provided us with the most wonderful and truly personalized ceremony. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and after sending him our story, he drafted the wording for our ceremony and got it so right on the first go, he brought both of us to tears, and neither of us wanted to change a thing! His presentation on our special day was faultless and we would HIGHLY recommend him. Thank you Rev. Will!


#85

Working with Rev. Will was such an awesome experience. He is so pleasant, out-going and likes to think "outside-of-the-box", meaning he basically lets you create your own ceremony. We had a non-denominational ceremony and he had all different variations of ceremonies. He guided us step by step in the process. Whenever we had questions or concerns, he was always quick to respond via email or telephone. That was a huge plus with us. My husband and I are so grateful having worked with him. He helped make it original for us. We loved how our ceremony turned out. We recommend Rev. Will to everyone!


#84

From the first time my husband spoke to Rev. Will over the phone he knew that he was the perfect fit for our ceremony. We are from Colorado and wanted to get married in New York in Central Park. I did a search for wedding officiants and Rev. Will was one of the first I pulled up. I immediately took a liking to his website and just knew he was it. Our decision couldn't have been better. He stayed in contact with us before our actual ceremony to make sure we had everything in order and if we needed help with anything. When he sent our ceremony in writing for approval he had me in tears, it was perfect. The weather wasn't that great the day before for an outdoor wedding so he contacted my husband to discuss other options in the park in case it decided to rain. Once our day finally arrived, I of course, was running late but once I arrived Rev. Will was very calm, not rushing us and was just a joy to meet. I'm sure if you select Rev. Will for your ceremony you will not be disappointed. I am so happy we selected Rev. Will. Thank you so much for helping make our day perfect and thanks again for being so patient with us running behind.


#83

Rev. Will was beyond wonderful. After meeting him at the Antun's bridal expo, I knew he was the best officiant for our wedding. He was always pleasant and easy to work with. He is extremely resourceful and open minded. He made our ceremony one that will be talked about for years, along with the peacocks. : ) Rev. Will thank you so very much for making our ceremony the absolute best and beyond perfect. You are a major memory when it comes to our wedding day.


#82

Reverend Will was very responsive to all of my emails, and had no problem with me writing the ceremony in order to make it fit for us. He offered some helpful suggestions throughout the process. We managed to have the ceremony outside even though weather threatened it, but everyone complimented the ceremony! Thanks Rev. Will!


#81

Rev. Will did such a great job as the officiant of our wedding and we are so appreciative of everything he did. He worked with us on our tight schedules and constantly kept in contact with us throughout the entire process. Rev. Will came up with the most beautiful words and worked in a few of our own and managed to give us plenty of time to review before our big day. He was punctual, professional and pleasant and we are so glad we chose him to officiate our nuptials.


#80

From the moment we first met with Rev. Will I felt that our ceremony would be great! I was nervous to be married by someone that we didn't have a relationship with, like a childhood pastor, but Rev. Will made us feel like we knew him for years! He provided many ceremony ideas, readings, etc. for us to pick from and help get us started. My guests commented how nicely the ceremony went and how well he spoke. I would recommend Rev. Will any day!


#79

Calm, cool, and collected. That's what you hope you could be on the day of your wedding and I was because of Reverend Will. He truly is a calming force in the whole wedding process. His common sense approach was so insanely reassuring to me on what, I am certain, was to be a day of nausea, fainting or tears. Make him your officiant if you know what's good for you. He completely removes all stress from that portion of the event and sets the mood for a great party afterwords. We simply cannot say enough about Rev. Will!


#78

Rev Will was everything we had expected! Our hopes and expectations were pretty high and Rev Will exceeded those expectations. We were a little concerned about coming from out of state and meeting up with someone we've never met before. He was very caring in the words he customized for our ceremony. We met in Central Park and he chose a spot he said would be perfect for us, and it was! The most beautiful and very memorable time. We are very thankful for his sincerity in our marriage, we felt like a couple and not like a number. Thank you Rev Will...


#77

Rev Will was terrific. We had a bit of trouble with our venue being double booked, but Rev Will was such a calming force and sorted everything out. I would highly recommend his services.


#76

My husband and I were so very pleased with Rev. Will and our wedding ceremony from beginning to end. From our first meeting with Rev. Will, we felt a special connection with him. We appreciated his warmth, his professional manner and his sense of humor. He helped us craft what we considered to be the "perfect" wedding ceremony by encouraging us to find what were important and special elements to us including our personal handwritten vows and readings. In fact, people commented all night (and after!) on how incredibly personal and touching it was. For the bride and groom, nervous or not, your wedding day is a life event, and Rev. Will had a calming presence and warm smile throughout! We highly recommend him!


#75

We wanted to thank you for the wonderful ceremony at our wedding. It was all that we hoped for. Thank you for being kind, patient and professional throughout the process. There was a lot to prepare for; but you made it easier. It was truly a pleasure to work with you.


#74

We are now back in Australia and we just wanted to thank you for making our wedding ceremony so special. It was a pleasure to meet you and the vows were perfect. All and all the day was everything we could have hoped for.


#73

Rev. Will was wonderful at our ceremony! From our first meeting with Rev. Will, he put us at ease, and guided us in planning our ceremony. He is such a compassionate person, we couldn't have asked for a better person to have as our Officiant. Thanks to Rev. Will our ceremony was very personal and filled with love.


#72

Rev Will Mercer is amazing. He personalized our ceremony just the way we wanted! He was very experienced, professional and responsive! It was a great experience working with him. I strongly recommend Rev Will Mercer for your upcoming wedding!


#71

My fiancee and I were originally planning on doing a court house wedding then a lunch with family afterwords. However, we decided to that it would be too impersonal. After looking up officiants online and speaking to them I knew at once that Rev. Will was the one we wanted. His phone voice matched his profile picture! He is easy-going with a great sense of humor while being completely professional. Our first meeting reinforced my decision. Any correspondence prior to the wedding was replied to promptly. Our wedding luncheon consisted of 15 immediate family members and Rev. Will helped make this intimate affair one to remember! I would absolutely recommend Rev. Will to perform your ceremony.


#70

We couldn't have been happier with the service and support we got from Rev. Will both in the run-up to our wedding and on the actual day. He worked with us to make the ceremony personal to us and our families and he met with us multiple times to discuss our needs and see the venue. On the day of the ceremony he helped to calm our nerves and spent time speaking with our family and friends before and after the ceremony. He was extremely easy to work with throughout the entire process and he was also able to offer lots of sound advice, thanks to his experience officiating at weddings. Thanks so much for everything Rev. Will!


#69

If you are getting married in the tristate area and need an amazing Reverend to lead your ceremony - look no further than Rev Will! We met with Will approx a month and a half before our wedding. He immediately put us at ease. He took us through all the options for the ceremony, and was very interested in catering to our interests and requests. A huge bonus was that Will is extremely schooled in what it takes to organize a wedding in Manhattan, and had several suggestions and pieces of advice for all aspects of the wedding. We now know, looking back, we could have never ever done without this! To make your life so much easier and be guaranteed a special, beautiful service, look no further than Rev Will!


#68

I stumbled upon Rev. Will on an internet search for NYC officiants and I am very happy I did. From the very first email to our ceremony he always professional and reliable. He was always able to put us on ease and was able to answer any and all questions we had. His advice and suggestions made the whole process easy and less stressful. I couldn't have imagined having a better ceremony. Rev. Will made our ceremony so special and personal. He respected with our desire for a semi-religious ceremony and yet was able to help us include some religious aspects for my religious parents. He was able to accommodate all our wishes even if it involved several changes in our ceremony. I would highly recommend Rev. Will. He truly made it a special day. His personality and sense of humor would put any bride at ease. I couldn't have asked for more.


#67

Thank you Reverend Will! Your guidance and experience helped us get through the ceremony with no problems at all and we are so happy! We wanted a non-religious but spiritual ceremony and Rev.Will worked closely with us from day one to make sure we were happy. His correspondence was always prompt and he was more than happy to accommodate changes and questions we threw at him. Thank you again, we couldn't be happier with or ceremony!


#66

Rev. Mercer assisted in delivering a perfect and seamless ceremony for me and my wife. From the first day we met him till the wedding day, he was cheerful, to the point, organized, and most importantly accommodating. He helped us design the ceremony and offered many useful tips and concerns for the wedding in general.


#65

Will took our day and made it into something we will cherish "Always"! He helped us every step of the way, putting together a beautiful ceremony that touched us deeply. We truly believe that the love that Rev. Will brought will be the foundation of a love that will last forever! Thank you Will we love you!


#64

Rev Will put us at ease immediately and helped us create a personalized ceremony without a tremendous amount of effort on our part. He provided us with many options and a clear guide as to how to put all the pieces together. He delivered the ceremony with charm and warmth and we couldn't have been happier with how it turned out!


#63

I am so happy that we picked Rev.Will to marry us. He did an amazing job and was so accommodating with our busy schedule. He gave us the opportunity to pick what we wanted him to say for the ceremony, so it was special for us and our family. Thank you Rev.Will for everything!


#62

Rev. Will was amazing. He made planning our ceremony so easy and helped us to inject our own personal touches that really made it special. He was extremely professional, flexible and accommodating. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiant.


#61

Reverend Will was the best and made our day very special. I would recommend that you use him.


#60

Rev. Will was excellent! Our friends and family really enjoyed our wedding ceremony... thanks to Rev. Will. Very easy to work with, organized and responsive. He guides you through the entire process and tailors the ceremony so its perfect for you. We highly recommend Rev. Will Mercer for your wedding. We thank him very much for all his help!


#59

Juan and I just wanted to thank you for a beautiful ceremony. We had searched long and hard to find someone to perform our wedding ceremony and came up empty-handed. Lot of the wedding officiants we met were very cold and didn't catch our eye. The day we met you, you were unlike anyone else we met. you were very warm and welcoming. We knew instantly that you were our wedding Officiant. We didn't realize how much went into a ceremony. We thought it was just your standard, boring "I do's". You made our ceremony so special, so unique. Everyone who attended our ceremony tells us how beautiful it was. They loved the Sand Ceremony and the Bowl of Blessings. Everyone kept telling us how they had never seen anything like it. And how different it was. That immediately put a smile on our faces. You kept true to your word. You helped us create such a beautiful and memorable ceremony. We thank you so much!


#58

Rev. Will Mercer brings a certain level of comfortability from the very first time you meet him! He has a warmness about him and you can tell that he loves his line of work! Also, he checks in and makes sure everything is going smoothly and lends a helping hand wherever he may be of assistance. We truly enjoyed having him as our officiant. He was flexible in working with us in having our day, our way. The service was short and sweet but we took to heart every single word. You will be very pleased to work with Rev. Will. I couldn't have chosen anyone better to help us choose our ceremony and put it all together for us.


#57

Rev. Will was the perfect addition to our wedding. He was very professional, well spoken, and carried out our ceremony just the way we wanted it. He was a pleasure to plan our wedding with. He gave us plenty of helpful options and tips on how to put everything together. My husband and I would highly recommend Rev. Will to be your Officiant.


#56

Rev. Will is amazing. Great professional, wonderful person and helped us enormously to make our wedding ceremony unforgettable. Thank you Rev. Will!


#55

Thank you so much for the great work. You made it very memorable for us.


#54

My husband and I were looking for months for a good wedding officiant. Evey one we had an interview with always left us feeling empty and wondering, "is that it?" One officiant was so rude and unprofessional. We had gotten to the point where we were going to give up. My wedding coordinator was looking on-line and found Rev. Will. So we finally called and set up an appointment. We felt at ease and comfortable with him. He greeted us and laid it all on us as to what kind of ceremony we wanted and showed us all the different types of ceremonies. My husband and I laughed because one, we knew he was going to be the one and two, because he took the time out to explain everything to us. None of the other wedding officiants that we had met with took the time or showed the dedication Rev. Will did. We were very comfortable with him and our ceremony was better than what we had ever hoped for. Friends and family tell us how different, beautiful and unique our ceremony was. And we love hearing that. We would recommend Rev. Will to anyone we know, or to any couples out there looking for a wedding officiant. Rev. Will made our ceremony one that we will always cherish and remember.


#53

Reverend Will was awesome! From the moment we met him, we felt very comfortable and at ease. He helped us create our entire ceremony and vows. He enhanced our ceremony by providing samples of sub ceremonies. We found Reverend Will with only a short time to our wedding; but he was responsive and so helpful that we planned everything very quickly and it turned out great! Most importantly, on the day of the wedding, he was so calm and poised. And he totally made our special moment that much more special! What I loved most was the little wink he gave to the groom and I to make us feel at ease during the ceremony. THANK YOU!


#52

Rev. Will just did our ceremony last weekend and we couldn't have been more happy with him. He provided us with SO much information and gave us all kinds of examples and documentation so we could create our own special ceremony. He was able to meet with us around our schedule and he helped us piece every detail together. Rev. Will definitely made our day special for us!


#51

Rev. Will was a Godsend, for various reasons we could not find a suitable officiant until a few weeks before the ceremony. Rev. Will was fortunately free on our particular afternoon. His reasonable pricing, easy manner, professionalism, humor, wisdom, and intelligence made for a wonderful experience. Most importantly, concerning the ceremony we had devised, Rev. Will made many excellent suggestions while retaining a respect for the integrity of our original draft. We give Rev. Will our highest recommendation.


#50

Rev. Will was an absolute blessing! My fiance and I had difficulty contacting our original officiant (booked many months in advance) and decided to change last minute. In about 3 weeks Rev. Will had written us a beautiful ceremony, included personal touches we requested to be added, and was extremely timely in his replies and communication with us. I must admit, working with Rev. Will was almost too easy, he was professional, organized, and felt like he was a life-long friend from the first day we were in contact. I would recommend Rev. Will to anyone looking for an officiant in NYC. He truly made our wedding more memorable and special than either of us, our families, or our friends could have imagined. Thank you, Rev. Will!


#49

My Bride and I found Rev. Will online. He was very accessible both by email and phone and worked well with us to develop a ceremony that we were both thrilled with. Rev. Will is sensitive, intelligent, and diligent. Even though we only met him shortly before we were wed, we were both perfectly at ease with him as our officiant and would highly recommend him to anyone.


#48

We are so very glad that we found Rev. Will. Looking for an officiant is a more stressful process than we anticipated, but as as soon as we spoke to Rev. Will on the phone, we knew that we had the right man for the job. The day after we met and contracted with Rev. Will we received a draft of our ceremony, and it was great! Rev. Will had clearly spent time considering our conversation, and what kind of people we are. We asked if we could make a couple of very minor changes, and Rev. Will was more than happy to accommodate our wishes. On the big day, we were very pleased to finally meet him in person, and he took time before the ceremony to introduce himself to our families. The day to that point had been very busy making final arrangements etc, and standing with Rev. Will just before the ceremony, he was such a calming presence, and really helped to bring me back in to the moment. The ceremony was perfect. Rev. Will was brilliant. His look, his delivery and tone were just right. Our family and guests, without exception, commented on how much they enjoyed ceremony, and how great Rev. Will was. We count ourselves very fortunate to have found Rev. Will, and cannot recommend him highly enough. He really cares, and takes great pride in making the occasion as special as possible. Thanks, Rev. Will!


#47

My Husband and myself were married this past Summer in Gantry Plaza State Park in Long Island City, NY. Rev. Will was such a pleasure to work with. He customized our ceremony so that we had the perfect vows and blessings. He was always available for any questions that we had and responded quickly. I also appreciated that he called us on the phone, which is much more personal than others who simply sent e-mails. I was so pleased with Rev. Will's willingness to help, he even had some suggestions that helped the ceremony be more appealing to the eye. My mother commented on what a lovely man Rev. Will was and how we found the perfect officiant for our most special day. When we finally connected with Rev. Will, we were a few weeks away from the actual date, giving him very short notice to customize our ceremony. Although, admittedly we were giving him very little time, he assured us that it would all come together and turn out to be a lovely day. Indeed it was! I was nervous that I might cry through the whole ceremony, for when I read over the service to be performed, I cried the whole way through. Rev. Will assured me that I would be fine and more than likely would not cry the whole way, or pass out (my other fear). He also told me that if in case I did cry all the way through, it is MY day, OUR day, I was the bride and could act as my emotions would dictate and all would be fine. I did NOT cry the whole way through! In fact I was pleasantly calm and enjoyed the whole experience! THANK YOU REV. WILL! Indeed you were our blessing for our most blessed day!


#46

The BEST part of our wedding was the ceremony. We made it our personal goal from the very beginning because of all the things that we knew could go berserk at a wedding, we knew that with careful planning, our 15-minute, non-religious ceremony was the part that HAD to go perfectly well! Rev. Will helped us design the flow of the ceremony, using very beautiful and meaningful language and even inspired us to conquer the daunting task of writing our own vows about two months before the wedding. In hindsight, my husband and I were so glad that we accomplished that together! Without a doubt, finding Reverend Will to be the officiant at our wedding was one of the best decisions that we made. From the minute that we made contact with him, he was prompt with his correspondences, always communicates clearly his intentions and absolutely 110% there for us whenever we needed him to answer our questions, tinker with details of the ceremony, etc. During our final week of planning we called on him for last minute guidance and he offered us practical advice and most importantly, a non-judgmental ear (Yup, he's also a marital counselor!) His calming demeanor, quiet yet charming sense of humor and all around professional attitude sold us from day one! Rev. Will isn't just someone who was going to be just our officiant and then it's "goodbye", he's someone who will be a lifelong friend. One month after my father gave me away at the altar, he passed away. Once again, we called upon Rev. Will and he gave the memorial service for my dad. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Rev. Will for all that you've done for us and our family in these past few months.


#45

My wife and I could not have received more of a blessing than having Rev. Will as our officiate. The guidance and assistance he lent throughout the planning process was remarkable. Considering we came from out of the New York area, I was a little hesitant at first. However, Rev. Will's dedication to the finer details made us feel more than comfortable throughout the entire wedding. Thank you so much for playing such a critical part in our wedding, and we will cherish your participation forever. Highly recommend to everyone!


#44

Rev Will helped us create a truly memorable wedding day, working with us to develop a highly personalized, special ceremony, which he performed wonderfully.


#43

Everything went EXACTLY as planned. Rev Will even helped me locate other Manhattan area services - flowers, limo, etc! From the moment I inquired on his website (got a call that same afternoon!) to the final "You may kiss the bride" - Rev Will was so professional and attentive... just the way you want all your services to be but rarely are. Rev Will did a great job blending our two backgrounds... Christian and Buddhist... into the ceremony in Central Park. Everything went smoothly and the sun even came out right as our ceremony began, . I think Rev Will put in a good word for us! Probably unusual, but we got our certificate in less than 2 weeks - so I know Rev Will got it completed and submitted immediately... again just like he said he would. If you are looking for someone to trust with your very special day, Rev Will is the one.


#42

Reverend Will was just a pleasure to work with! He encouraged my husband and me to design our ceremony using samples that he shared with us. It included being creative with the layout, and writing our own vows. Since it was a non-denominational wedding, he filled the ceremony with a wonderful spirit that made everyone comfortable. He made himself available to meet with us if necessary or to work via email. Since we did not have a rehearsal, just before the ceremony he gathered the wedding party and ran through the processional, so that everyone was on the same page. Our ceremony was my favorite part of our day. Rev. Will filled it with ease, and in photos he was always smiling! Thanks, Reverend Will!


#41

Rev. Will officiated my June 2010 wedding at Battery Gardens Restaurant in NYC and it was one of the best decisions we made! He is incredibly easy to work with, and provides each couple an outline, tailored to their preferences, which truly helps guide a process that could otherwise become overwhelming. Rev. Will was always available and extremely reliable-- I would highly recommend him to any couple.


#40

We could not rate Rev Will more highly. He was brilliant. He made getting married in New York simple and stress-free. The whole ceremony in Central Park was everything we could have dreamed about and so much more. A totally wonderful, unique, special experience. We are form London and would recommend Rev Will to anyone getting married in New York. Thanks again, Rev Will, for being wonderful!


#39

Let us first say that we did tons of research and interviewed numerous officiants in New York City. We came across Rev. Will's website on Google and decided to pay him a visit. Our first impression of Rev Will is that he was professional, dedicated, and truly was invested in learning about the couple. Rev Will didn't let us down - he made our wedding day truly special. Rev Will also helped us with our rehearsal which was professionally and efficiently run. Rev Will truly cares about doing a great job and making your wedding day special. We will have memories of a lifetime of a beautiful ceremony thanks to Rev Will. We have absolutely no doubt that if you choose Reverend Will, your wedding day will be very special and memorable.


#38

We were delighted with the service and ceremony provided by Rev. Will. We appreciated his no hassle approach and timely responses to our queries. He also showed flexibility when we needed to make a change to our arrangements at late notice. He provided the ceremony we asked for and was at all times pleasant and professional in his dealings with us. We would be happy to recommend him to other couples.


#37

Rev. Will was AMAZING! Words can not express how wonderful our overall experience turned out to be after choosing Rev. Will to officiate our wedding. His attention to detail & genuine sincerity in assisting us with the components of our ceremony were outstanding. His personal concern for our happiness & well being throughout the wedding process & beyond are unparalleled. Engaged couples searching for the perfect officiant would be wise to choose Rev. Dr. C. William Mercer to complete their special day.


#36

We want to thank Rev. Will once again for the wonderful ceremony He gave us. Stuart and I could not be more pleased. Rev. Will made the whole experience of getting married in New York easy and the most wonderful experience. It was so much more than we had every dreamed it would be. We will be recommending Rev. Will to anybody we know who wants to get married abroad.


#35

Very helpful and pleasant. Was very reassuring to both bride and groom. Very professional throughout. Helped make our special day perfect. Would highly recommend. All round top Gentleman.


#34

Thank you Rev. Will for making our wedding day an unforgettable event! Our personalized introduction of how we met went very well! Thank you for making the process extremely easy and providing wonderful feedback along the way. We've received wonderful feedback from our guests; the ceremony was beautiful.


#33

Rev. Will was the officiant at our wedding in Manhattan on 9/25/10. We were extremely pleased with him and we received many compliments on the ceremony from our guests. As soon as we contracted with him, he sent us a wealth of material to review and we worked from this to craft our ceremony. The whole process couldn't have been easier and we were able to go into our wedding day without any worries about the ceremony and knowing that it was exactly what we wanted. Rev. Will is very flexible and easy to work with - he will adapt to make sure your ceremony is exactly as you envision it. He was also very responsive and immediately returned emails/phone calls to answer questions that we had along the way. In addition, we found his pricing to be reasonable. He is courteous, professional and a pleasure to work with. We couldn't have been happier with Rev. Will!


#32

Rev. Will was everything we were looking for in a wedding: simple, flexible and understanding. He listened to us and heard what was most important to us. He provided us with literature for the ceremony and gave us feedback where needed. He was a very pleasant person to work with. He was on time and didn't rush through it. Our ceremony was everything we dreamed it to be. Our guests are still talking about it. We highly recommend Rev. Will.


#31

Today we received our marriage certificate in the mail, and boy wasn't that exciting! It is officially, official! Anthony and myself had our date set, the park reserved and our reception secure. The only thing we had not solidified was WHO would marry us. Several friends said they might know of someone and as the date approached nearer, it became clear we had to do something FAST. Anthony is from Ireland and Catholic, and I am raised Methodist. Neither of us had our own Priest/Minister to perform our ceremony. We found Rev. Will, who responded immediately, by phone, to be the blessing we were looking for. We had less than 3 weeks to get our ceremony together and Rev. Will assured us we could pull it all together and make it a personal and unique ceremony, specifically designed for the two of us. It was a beautiful ceremony! Thank You Rev. Will!


#30

Rev. Will married us in September at the Central Park Boathouse. We were so happy to find Rev. Will because he worked with us to create the ceremony we wanted. He sent a bunch of material that we could cut and paste with a lot of personal touches and the ceremony was amazing. Rev. talked us through it and was always available to help answer questions or provide suggestions. We highly recommend that you talk to him about doing your ceremony.


#29

Rev. Will married us on September 25th in Gantry Plaza State Park in Long Island City. Rev. Will is very helpful and supportive from start to finish. Any questions or help we needed he guided us in the right direction. We are really glad we found such a great minister and would highly recommend him to anyone getting married.


#28

Rev. Will was an absolute pleasure to work with! He made creating our wedding ceremony a complete breeze. He sent us all of the typical components of wedding ceremonies and even samples of how some other couples he worked with had mapped things out. We were able to edit, add, and delete things, and just really make the ceremony completely our own and exactly how we wanted it. I never would have known where to start without the materials he sent me. He also is such a nice man! He always made himself available to answer any questions, discuss the ceremony, and guide us in the right direction. If I called or emailed him he literally got back to me within an hour. I wish that the rest of our wedding vendors had been so easy to work with! We found his price to be very reasonable. We discussed everything over the phone and by email for the most part because my husband and I have tough schedules. We did go and meet with him prior to our rehearsal... which was good to go over the ceremony and iron out final details in person. He met us at our venue for the rehearsal. He was on-time, patient, organized, and was very well received. I felt confident that my wedding day would be perfect. And... it was! Everything went completely smoothly... the way he performed the ceremony was wonderful. Everyone said what a beautiful ceremony it was. He even kept reminding my bridesmaids to help fix my dress when it was necessary. What else could you possible ask for? He is truly the best!


#27

At our October NYC ceremony, Rev. Will was caring and professional and absolutely brought a positive, sensitive and commanding presence. We could not have hoped for a better experience. He helped us customize our ceremony until it was just right for us. Many thanks and much appreciation!


#26

Reverend Will helped us design the ceremony that we wanted-- short and sweet and yet very memorable. We wrote the vows on our own because we wanted to use our words to make it more personal and meaningful on our special day. Rev. Will articulated our ceremony beautifully and didn't even need a microphone to speak to an audience of over 100 guests! He is very organized, professional and extremely attentive to detail. In the course of just a few months, he's become more than just our officiant, he's someone we can depend on for spiritual guidance and practical advice about weddings, marriage and beyond!


#25

Rev. Will Mercer provided a wonderfully personal wedding ceremony even though the relationship was conducted through email as we are based in England. Rev. Will responded quickly to all my queries (and there were a few... ) and discussed the ceremony in detail then provided us with a draft ceremony for review and approval. The fact that we were planning our wedding from England was daunting and there was a high level of uncertainty; however this was quelled by Rev Will. He also immediately provided with a scanned copy of the Marriage License to assist us in our honeymoon travel to Mexico. I would definitely recommend Rev. Will Mercer, who provided an excellent service, a heartfelt ceremony and reassurance throughout the process.


#24

I wholeheartedly recommend Rev. Will for your wedding. With the million things to do, from our first meeting we knew that the ceremony itself would not be something stressing us out. Rev. Will took us in hand and efficiently, professionally and with care provided us with a plan that suited our choice of a romantic and spiritual but not religious service, and took care of everything without burdening us with details. Had we been picky and specific I got the feeling that Rev. Will would have accommodated all requests; but we were looking for someone who would take care of everything and we found him. Thank you, Rev. Will!


#23

Rev. Will, thank you very much for the time you spent to create a beautiful ceremony for our wedding. Both Annie and I and even the guests were raving at how simple but yet touching and at the same time lighthearted the ceremony was. I really enjoyed the time you spent with us to get to know us as friends and not just clients. You took the stress out of us and eased our uncertainty about marriage. Annie and I couldn't thank you enough. As a person who also works the Wedding Scene, you are one of the most professional, not to mention the most hip looking officiants I've had a chance to experience. We were very fortunate to have found you and will forever remember your friendship.


#22

Rev. Will was a pleasure to work with and conducted our ceremony with the grace and presence we were hoping for... It's quite tough to find an officiant in NYC and we are so happy that we decided to hire Rev. Will - he helped customize our event to our liking and was totally prepared for the day.


#21

Rev. Dr. C. William Mercer helped to us to have an amazing day on our wedding. It was easy, fast and enjoyable. He is very responsible and didn't make things more complicated than they have to be. Strongly recommend him. We contacted many officiants, such us Sarah Ritchie, etc., and they were talking a lot without any positive results. Rev. Will did what he said he would do.


#20

Having Reverend Mercer perform our ceremony was the best decision we could have made when choosing an officiant for our wedding. from the very beginning he was extremely warm, sincere and helpful while also displaying a great deal of professionalism. His delivery was absolutely flawless and the ceremony will be an experience that we will have wonderful memories of for the rest of our lives.


#19

Rev. Will is an absolute joy to work with. He not only was extremely responsive during our planning and leading up to the wedding but he always had great input into how the ceremony could be improved. He is warm, friendly, professional, responsible and funny. He did an excellent job performing our ceremony. We would highly recommend Rev Will!


#18

We are a couple (30/32 yrs.) from Vienna Austria who were looking to do something special, something extraordinary and therefore chose NYC as our wedding location. We found Rev. Will by googling "NYC Officiant" and contacted him and around 15-20 of his colleagues in the city. Rev. Will was not only the fastest to respond but we immediately felt "important" and "well served" as he was able to give us clear and understandable information regarding our wishes and requirements. We also immediately had a feeling that Will is professional but still buddy-like as well as a reliable man. For us coming basically "blind" to NYC wanting a small-but-perfect wedding experience - having Will as our officiant was as enjoyable as anyone could dream. He was always quickly responsive by email & telephone whether it was the suggestion for the location, possible flower or limo service or a photographer - Rev. Will was and is just a perfect guy to perform your wedding ceremony. We got married in Central Park [@ Ladies Pavilion] on a beautiful Wednesday afternoon, Will was - unlike us - on time, prepared and organized. His kindness helped cool down our anxiety and even though we had no immediate family members with us - Reverend Will totally gave us the feeling that we were "not alone" out there, and what a relief that was. We also got to know Will and his wonderful wife Sedare on a personal basis during our stay in NYC. Even though there's an ocean between us and we won't be coming to NYC on a weekly basis, we can definitely say that we've become friends for lifetime. If you are coming to NYC from outside the country and you are looking for a perfect wedding with a perfect officiant to perform your ceremony, we definitely suggest Rev. Will. His kindness, helpfulness and his easy-going style as well as his unbelievably friendly persona made our wedding experience perfect. Thanks again, Rev. Will - you're our man!


#17

Rev. Will... we cannot find words to express our appreciation about how you made our special day such a memorable one. It was very important that I have a spiritual wedding. Considering our different religious backgrounds, you made the ceremony fit our needs and I will forever appreciate your understanding and making us feel so much as ease on our day. Rev. Will is very sweet man who listens to your needs and just makes it work. God has blessed you with many talents, your humor, professionalism, very detailed and lots of patience. Thank you so much!


#16

Rev. Will provided us with exactly what we discussed during the preparation for the wedding ceremony, including keeping the ceremony moving forward in a timely manner. His recommendations regarding the structure of the ceremony, as well as the welcomed additions to the ceremony, were greatly appreciated by both myself and wife. The ceremony went extremely well, and we could not have made a better choice as an officiant. Thank you again, Rev. Will!


#15

I am not sure we could ever put into words the true level of professionalism you provided. It was so great to have that trust and confidence leading up to our day. You put us in a place of comfort when we arrived on the pond side rocks and it meant the world to us. Here we go: Rev Will is a true professional. He listened to everything we had to say and created an amazing ceremony specifically for us. Being from Canada and not being able to meet in person had no negative effect and he helped us every step of the way. It was great to know we had someone we could trust and provide valuable information to us. We contribute the smoothness and success of our special day to the hard work and care that Rev. Will provided.


#14

Five stars for Rev. Will Mercer. What a fantastic experience! Rev. Will was extremely helpful and professional throughout this entire three-month-long process. From helping make revisions to the ceremony, to offering marriage advice, and most importantly being a calm and reassuring voice during the hectic setup before the ceremony began. Thank you so much Rev. Will, your presence made our day even more wonderful.


#13

We felt so lucky, and privileged to have Reverend Will as our officiant! He is extremely organized, professional, and just plain perfect! We were very pleased with the numerous options of vows to choose for our ceremony. Rev. Will is a down-to-earth person who was so reassuring, and calm during our chaotic Day-Of moment. We felt so comfortable coming to him with questions, and were really pleased with his initiative to make sure every detail of the ceremony was taken care of moments before the ceremony. The quality of his service surpasses his rate... top-notch service at a more than reasonable rate!


#12

We were very happy with Rev. Will's services.


#11

Rev. Will was a Godsend‚ for various reasons we could not find a suitable officiant until a few weeks before the ceremony. Rev. Will was fortunately free on our particular afternoon. Despite the fast-approaching day, his reasonable pricing, easy manner, professionalism, humor, wisdom, and intelligence made for a wonderful experience. Most importantly, concerning the ceremony we had devised, Rev. Will made many excellent suggestions while retaining a respect for the integrity of our original draft. We give Rev. Will our highest recommendation.


#10

One could not want for a more professional and spiritual minister for an important ceremony! Reverend William Mercer made me and my husband feel right at home from our first meeting with him. He helped us plan our vow renewal from the start, making such wonderful suggestions for our vows, exchange of rings and opening and final prayers. Then, at the ceremony, he was attentive to us and to our family members. We felt that his presence was a gift! He even participated in taking pictures for us so that everyone could be represented! Reverend Mercer is truly a good man who guides his fold with great love. We recommend him most highly and enthusiastically for any spiritual event. Thank you, Reverend Will, for giving us such a wonderful day!


#9

From the first conversation over the phone to the ceremony itself, Rev. Will was fantastic! He did everything to make our wedding exactly as we had envisioned -- composing a beautiful (Buddhist) ceremony to reflect our own spiritual commitments, going with the flow as plans changed, and finally gracing our friends and family with his warm and supportive presence at the wedding. We consider ourselves lucky to have found such a professional, responsible, and knowledgeable clergy person, and give him our highest recommendation.


#8

Will is a very personable and collaborative wedding officiant. We met with Will to discuss our vision for our wedding day and he was very receptive to our ideas. He partnered with us to create a ceremony that worked within our personal beliefs and represented our feelings about each other and he shared it elegantly with our guests on that special day.


#7

Rev. Will was a great addition to our wedding. Both my wife and I thought he was extremely professional and a wonderful Reverend. He arrived early and was totally prepared for our service. We were able to do the wedding exactly as we liked - he did exactly what we wanted. We would highly recommend Rev. Will for your services.


#6

We loved Rev. Will! He was the best officiant we could dream of. He has a warm personality with a great sense of humor. Rev. Will was very flexible, understanding, and professional. When we met to discuss our wedding, he listened to our ideas and immediately understood our needs. He made our ceremony memorable, sweet, and sincere. Our guests loved him a lot. We thank Rev. Will from the bottom of our hearts.


#5

If we could give Reverend Will Mercer more stars, we would!... he made us feel so at ease and comfortable! He was very professional, friendly and we would recommend him to anyone! He was even on hand to pin on some boutonnieres... ! Always kept in contact with us, and made this process extremely easy and comfortable... cant say enough!


#4

A Wedding is one of the most important days of people's lives. Having a wedding minister that understood this -- our faith, beliefs and values -- was extremely important to us. Rev. Will's professionalism is second to none! He drove twice to our location in the mountains for both the Rehearsal and the Wedding, and was always ready to help in any way he could. For a lifetime my wife, Angie, and I will have the greatest memories of our Wedding. Rev. Will helped facilitate our Wedding in a wonderful way! We were more than pleased with his work.


#3

I married my true love in June 2009. We decided to have a very simple, family-oriented ceremony. Neither of us belonged to a church and we were very concerned that we would not be able to to find the right minister to marry us. After much research, we found Rev. Will Mercer online and set up a meeting with him. As soon as Jared and I sat down with Will, we knew he was exactly the person we were looking for. My husband and I have three children and each child had a role in the wedding. Our siblings, parents, step-parents, nieces and nephews also participated in the ceremony. Will was extremely patient and listened to what we wanted. He gave us useful information and advice; but also gave us plenty of freedom to do what we wanted. Rev. Will Mercer was fabulous and he helped make our wedding memorable and very special to us! Thank you Will!


#2

Words cannot adequately express our deepest appreciation to Rev. Will. When my husband and I first began to search for an officiant we weren't sure what to expect. We found ourselves in the vulnerable position of having to find a new wedding officiant only four weeks before the Wedding because the officiant we had arranged to use suddenly canceled on us. Despite this late beginning, Rev. Will was extremely respectful of both families' concerns, and tailored the entire Ceremony to be exactly what we wanted as a couple. Rev. Will is patient, warm, attentive, personable and professional. We appreciated his counsel and the time he spent getting to know us as a couple. He was above and beyond our expectations. He was always immediate in replying to our emails, prompt on our conference calls and physical meetings for planning our Wedding and was very helpful at our Rehearsal. Our Ceremony was not only a true reflection of our values but genuinely personal and intimate. Our guests are still commenting on how beautifully they felt our Wedding was performed. We thank you, Rev. Will, for absolutely everything you did to make our Wedding Ceremony incredibly memorable, poignant and meaningful to us, our families and close friends. We are looking forward to sharing many more milestones with you. We will recommend you to anyone who asks.


#1

Quality of Service: Excellent, Responsiveness: Excellent, Professionalism: Excellent and very understanding, Value of Cost: Very reasonable, Flexibility: Extremely Excellent! I sincerely would recommend Rev. Dr. Will Mercer to any friend or family member. My family and friends said beautiful and great things about the ceremony!


Add review



wedfolio Top Reviewed 2013wedfolio Top Reviewed 2014